Faculty

Faculty

Smisha Agarwal, PhD, MPH, MBA

Assistant Professor
JHSPH, Global Disease Epidemiology and Control Department
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
sagarw23@jhu.edu

Blair Anton, MLIS, MS, AHIP

National Library of Medicine, Bethesda, MD
Office of Engagement and Training
Research Associate, SOM-Informatics
blair.anton@nih.gov

Jennifer Bailey, RN, MS

Vice President of Quality and Transformation
Johns Hopkins Community Physicians (JHCP), Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Director, Ambulatory Quality,Office of Johns Hopkins Physicians
Senior Director, Quality, Safety & Service Analytics, Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety & Quality
Faculty Associate, Department of Health Policy & Management, JHSPH
Joint appointment, SOM-DHSI
jbailey3@jhmi.edu

Marion J. Ball, EDD

Professor Emerita, SON
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
Baltimore, MD 21210
Marionball6@gmail.com

Alexander S. Baras, MD, PhD

Associate Professor
Pathology, Urology, and Oncology
Johns Hopkins Medicine
Associate Professor, SOM-DHSI
baras@jhmi.edu

 

Taxiarchis Botsis, MSc, PhD

Assistant Professor
Oncology

Johns Hopkins Medicine
Assistant Professor, SOM-DHSI
tbotsis1@jhmi.edu

Edward Bunker, MS, MPH

Research Associate
Health Sciences Informatics
SOM-DHSI
ebunker@jhu.edu

Carlos Castillo-Salgado, MD, JD, MPH, DrPH

Professor
Epidemiology
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
ccastill@jhsph.edu

Brant Chee, PhD

JHU Applied Physics Lab

Instructor

DHSI

bchee1@jhmi.edu

Christopher G. Chute, MD, DrPH

Professor
SOM ICTR Inst. Clinical Translational Research
Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Health Sciences Informatics
Professor of Medicine
Public Health and Nursing
Chief Health Research Information Officer
chute@jhu.edu

Ebony Colina, MS

Epic Applications Supervisor
Johns Hopkins Health System, Baltimore, MD
Instructor, SOM-DHSI

ewill107@jhmi.edu

Alan Coltri, MS

Assistant Professor
Chief Systems Architect, Director Health Data Architecture and Integration
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
p/t, SOM-DHSI
acoltri@jhmi.edu

Ashwini Davison, MD

Assistant Professor

General Internal Medicine

Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI

Associate Director for Education, Division of Health Sciences Informatics

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

ashdavison@jhmi.edu

Cheryl Dennison-Himmelfarb, NR, ANP, PhD

Professor
Acute and Chronic Care
SON-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
cdennis4@jhu.edu

Sylvia Devlin MS, RT

IT Manager, Clinical Operations
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Radiology, Baltimore, MD
Instructor, SOM-Informatics at JHU
sdevlin4@jh.edu

Christopher Doyle, MFA

Product Development Lead            
Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Lecturer, SOM-Informatics at JHU
Jloonsk1@jhmi.edu

Mark Dredze, PhD

Research Scientist
Center of Excellence
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, DHSI
mdredze@cs.jhu.edu

Jordan Duval-Arnould, MPH, CPH, DrPH

Assistant Professor
Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medciine
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI

jordan@jhu.edu

 

John Eng, MD

Professor
Radiology-Diagnostic Imaging
SOM-JHU
Radiology and Radiological Science
JHH
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
jeng@jhmi.edu

Brian Garibaldi, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, JHU
Director, COVID-19 Precision Medicine Center of Excellence, JHU

Associate Professor of Physiology, JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI

bgariba1@jhmi.edu

Sharon Ghazarian, PhD

Sr. Director of Health Informatics
Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital
Instructor, SOM-DHSI
sghazarian@jhmi.edu

Kelly Gleason, RN, BSN, PhD

Assistant Professor
School of Nursing

Johns Hopkins School of Nursing
Joint, SOM-DHSI
kgleaso2@jhmi.edu

Harry Goldberg, PhD

Adjunct Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering
SOM-JHU
Associate Professor
SOM-DHSI
goldberg@bme.jhu.edu

Peter S. Greene, MD

Associate Professor
Cardiac Surgery
Chief Medical Information Officer
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
pgreene@jhmi.edu

Diana Gumas, MS

Senior IT Director
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Instructor
DHSI
dgumas1@jhmi.edu

Ayse Gurses, PhD

Professor
Anesthesiology and Critical Care
SOM-JHSPH
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
agurses1@jhmi.edu

Brian Hasselfeld, MD

Instructor, SOM-GIM

Instructor, SOM- Pediatrics

Instructor, SOM-DHSI

bwh@jhmi.edu

Elizabeth Hunt, MD, MPH, PhD

Associate Professor
Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine-Pediatrics
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
ehunt@jhmi.edu

Hadi Kharrazi MD, PhD

Professor
Health Policy & Management
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
hkharrazi@jhsph.edu

Amy Knight, MD

Associate Professor
Medicine
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
aknight@jhmi.edu

Alain Labrique, PhD, MHS, MS

Associate Professor
Global Disease Epidemiology and Control
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
alabriqu@jhsph.edu

Brandyn Lau, MPH, CPH

Assistant Professor
Radiology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
blau2@jhmi.edu

Danny Lee, MD

Johns Hopkins Community Physician
Internal Medicine

Johns Hopkins Medicine
Assistant, SOM-DHSI
dlee117@jhmi.edu

Harold P. Lehmann, MD, PhD

Professor
Director
Division of Health Sciences Informatics
SOM–JHU
Joint, SOM-Pediatrics, Health Policy & Management
lehmann@jhmi.edu

Scott Levin, PhD

Associate Professor

Emergency Medicine

SOM-JHU

Joint Appointment, SOM–DHSI

slevin33@jhmi.edu

David Li, MBA, BS

Director
Clinical Information Systems
Johns Hopkins Health System
Instructor
SOM-DHSI
dli@jhmi.edu

Kate Lighty, RN, MS

IT System Development Manager
IT@JH Clinical Systems Development
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Instructor, SOM-DHSI
klighty@jhmi.edu

Steven F. Mandell, MS

Assistant Professor
Sr. Director of Healthcare Information Systems 
SOM-JHU
p/t, SOM-DHSI
smandel@jhmi.edu

Seth Martin, MD, MHS

Associate Professor
SOM Cardiology
Associate Professor, SOM-DHSI
smart100@jhmi.edu

Diego A. Martinez, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Emergency Medicine

JHMI; Johns Hopkins Health System

SOM-DHSI

dmart101@jhmi.edu

 

Maura McGuire, MD, FACP, CPC

Associate Professor of Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Joint appointment, SOM-DHSI

mmcguir1@jhmi.edu

 

Jasmine McNeil MBA, MA

Marketing and Design manager
Johns Hopkins Technology Innovation Center (TIC)
Instructor, SOM-DHSI
jasmine.mcneil@jhu.edu

 

Todd McNutt, PhD, MS

Associate Professor
Radiation Oncology and Molecular Radiation Sciences
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
tmcnutt1@jhmi.edu

Joseph Mercado, MBA, MS

Research Associate
SOM-DHSI

jmercad4@jhmi.edu

Jessica Merrey, PharmD, MBA

Ambulatory Care Clinical Pharmacy Spec, JHU

Assistant Professor, Univ. of MD

Research Associate, SOM-DHSI

jwellma2@jhmi.edu

Robert E. Miller, MD

Professor Emeritus
Pathology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
remiller@jhmi.edu

Paul Nagy, PhD

Associate Professor  
Radiology-Information Technology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
pnagy2@jhmi.edu

Julie Nanavati, MLS,MA

Clinical Informationist
Welch Medical Library

Johns Hopkins University
Instructor, SOM-DHSI
jnanava1@jhmi.edu

David Newman-Toker MD, PhD

Professor
Vestibular Neurology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
toker@jhu.edu

Anna Orlova, PhD

Director, Health Informatics and Analytics (HIA) Program
Department of Public Health and Community Medicine
Tufts School of Medicine, Boston
PT Faculty Associate, Health Policy Management (HPM)

Joint appointment, SOM-DHSI
aorlova@jhmi.edu

 

Casey Overby Taylor, PhD

Assistant Professor
ICTR Inst. Clinical and Translational Research
General Internal Medicine
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
overby@jhu.edu

Jonathan Pevsner, PhD

Professor
Kennedy Krieger Institute
Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
pevsner@jhmi.edu

Stuart Ray, MD, FACP, FIDSA

Professor
Division of Infectious Diseases
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
sray@jhmi.edu

Stephanie L. Reel, MBA, BS

Washington University, CIO
Assistant Professor, SOM-Informatics
sreel@jhmi.edu

Karen Robinson, PhD

Professor
General Internal Medicine
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
krobin@jhmi.edu

Nancy K. Roderer, MLS

Professor Emerita
Division of Health Sciences Informatics
SOM-JHU
nroderer@jhmi.edu

Suchi Saria, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
WSE-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
suchi.saria@gmail.com

Anne Seymour, MS

Assistant Professor
Division of Health Sciences Informatics
Director
William H. Welch Medical Library
SOM-JHU
seymoura@jhmi.edu

Melissa Sherry, PhD, MPH

Director, Population Health Innovation and Transformation
Johns Hopkins HealthCare LLC, Baltimore, Maryland
Instructor, SOM-DHSI
msherry4@Jhmi.edu

Teri Sippel Schmidt

Adjunct Professor at Marquette University and

Medical College of Wisconsin College of Engineering

Instructor SOM-Informatics at JHU, Baltimore MD

teri.sippel@gmail.com

Philip Spevak, MD

Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
SOM-JHU
Associate Professor, SOM-DHSI
spevak@jhmi.edu

 

Carrie Stein MSN, MBA

Director of Clinical Informatics Instructor
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center

University of Maryland, School of Nursing
Associate Faculty
Instructor SOM-DHSI
cstein7@jhmi.edu

Jay Syed

Product Development Lead
Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, MD

Lecturer, SOM-Informatics at JHU
jsyed2@jh.edu

David Thiemann, MD

Associate Professor
Cardiology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
dthieman@jhmi.edu

Dhananjay Vaidya MBBS, MPH, PHD

Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Johns Hopkins SOM and SPH
Joint appointment, SOM DHSI
dvaidya1@jhmi.edu

Barbara L. Van de Castle, DNP

Nurse Educator
Oncology
SON-JHU
Joint Appointment, p/t, SOM-DHSI
bvande1@jhmi.edu

Jonathan P. Weiner, DrPH

Professor
Health Policy & Management
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
jweiner@jhsph.edu

William M. Weiss, DrPH

Associate Scientist
Health Systems
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM- DHSI
bweiss@jhu.edu

Raimond Winslow, PhD

Professor

Biomedical Engineering

SOM-JHU

Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
rwinslow@jhu.edu

Thomas Woolf, PhD

Professor
Department of Physiology, SOM
Professor, SOM-DHSI
twoolf@jhu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Patricia A. Abbott, PhD, RN, FAAN

Associate Professor
Division of Systems Leadership and
Effectiveness Science
University of Michigan School of Nursing
Adjunct, SOM-DHSI
pabbott@umich.edu

Michael V. Boland, MD, PhD

Medical Director of Practice Innovation for
Ophthalmology at Harvard Medical School

Associate Professor in SOM-Informatics
boland@jhu.edu

James Coates, MS

Sr. Manager
Technical Project
HIMSS
Instructor
SOM-DHSI
jwcoates94@gmail.com

Nkossi Dambita, MD, MPH, MS

Adjunct Assistant Professor
p/t, SOM-DHSI
nkossi@gmail.com

Michael Christopher Gibbons, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor
SOM-DHSI
mcg@greystonehit.com

 

Krishnaj Gourab, MD

Clinical Associate Professor
Neurology, Orthopedics

University of MD
Assistant Professor, SOM-DHSI
krishnaj.gourab@umm.edu

Sanjula Jain, PhD

Executive Director of Research & Advisory
The Health Management Academy
Adjunct Professor, SOM-DHSI

sanjula.jain@gmail.com

George R. Kim, MD

Research Associate
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
george.r.kim@gmail.com

John Loonsk MD, FACMI

Consulting CMIO at Association

of Public Health Laboratories

Adjunct Associate Professor, SPH at JHU

Adjunct Associate Professor, SOM-HSI at JHU jloonsk1@jh.edu

Malinda Peeples, RN, MS, CDE, FAADE

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Vice President, Clinical Services,

Programs & Research WellDoc

mpeeples@welldocinc.com

Amer Saati, MD, MS

Medical Informaticist
Northwell (North Shore LIJ) Health System
Instructor
SOM-DHSI
asaati1@jhmi.edu

Mohamadsalim Saiyed

Chief Medical Informatics Officer (CMIO)
CaroMont Health
Instructor
SOM-DHSI
saalims@hotmail.com

Richard Schreiber, MD, FACP, ABPM-CI

Associate Chief Medical Informatics Officer
Penn State Health Holy Spirit Medical Center
Diplomate, Clinical Informatics (ABPM-CI)
Regional Assistant Dean and Professor of Medicine
Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine
Assistant Professor, SOM-Informatics

rschreiber@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

Gorkem Sevinc, MSE

Founder & CEO - Qualytics
Assistant Professor
SOM, Informatics
gorkemsevinc@gmail.com

William A Yasnoff, MD, PhD

Adjunct Professor
NHII Advisors
p/t, SOM-DHSI
William.yasnoff@nhiiadvisors.com