Faculty

Faculty

Blair Anton, MLIS, MS, AHIP

Research Associate
Associate Director
Informationist Services
William H. Welch Medical Library
JHU SOM
Joint Appointment, SOM–DHSI
banton2@jhmi.edu

Michael V. Boland, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Ophthalmology
Wilmer Ophthalmological Institute
SOM JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
boland@jhu.edu

Edward Bunker, MS, MPH

Research Associate
Health Policy & Management
JHSPH
Health Informatics Advisor, HIV/AIDS
JHPIEGO
p/t, SOM-DHSI
ebunker@jhpiego.net

Carlos Castillo-Salgado, MD

Associate Professor
Professor Epidemiology
JHSPH-JHU
Special Advisor
Forum for Public Health in the Americas
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
ccastill@jhsph.edu

Christopher G. Chute, MD, Dr.PH

Bloomberg Distinguished Professor
Health Sciences Informatics
Professor of Medicine
Public Health and Nursing
Chief Health Research Information Officer
chute@jhu.edu

Alan Coltri, MS

Assistant Professor
Chief Systems Architect
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
p/t, SOM-DHSI
acoltri@jhmi.edu

Cheryl Dennison-Himmelfarb, NR, ANP, PhD

Associate Professor
Acute and Chronic Care
SON JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
cdennis4@jhu.edu

Mark Dredze, PhD

Assistant Research Professor
Computer Science
WSE-JHU
Joint Appointment, DHSI
mdredze@cs.jhu.edu

John Eng, MD

Associate Professor
Radiology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
jeng@jhmi.edu

Harry Goldberg, PhD

Assistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering
Office of Academic Computing
SOM-JHU
Assistant Dean
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
goldberg@bme.jhu.edu

Peter S. Greene, MD

Associate Professor
Cardiac Surgery
Chief Medical Information Officer
Johns Hopkins Hospital
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
pgreene@jhmi.edu

Ayse Gurses, PhD

Associate Professor
Anesthesiology and Critical Care
SOM-JHSPH
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
agurses1@jhmi.edu

Elizabeth Hunt, MD, MPH

Associate Professor
Pediatric Anesthesiology
Director
Johns Hopkins Simulation Center
Johns Hopkins University
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
ehunt@jhmi.edu

Hadi Kharrazi MHI, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Health Policy & Management
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
hkharrazi@jhsph.edu

Amy Knight, MD

Assistant Professor
Medicine
JHU-SOM
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
aknight@jhmi.edu

Alain Labrique, PhD, MHS, MS

Assistant Professor
International Health
Global Disease Epidemiology and Control
JHSPH-JHU
Director
JHU Global mHealth Initiative
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
alabriqu@jhsph.edu

Brandyn Lau, MPH, CPH

Instructor
Division of Acute Care Surgery
Surgery
JHU-SOM
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
blau2@jhmi.edu

Harold P. Lehmann, MD

Professor
Interim Director
Division of Health Sciences Informatics
SOM–JHU
Joint, SOM-Pediatrics, Health Policy & Management
lehmann@jhmi.edu

Joseph Lombardo, MS

Assistant Professor
Program Manager & Principle Investigator
Applied Physics Laboratory
p/t SOM-DHSI
joe.lombardo@jhuapl.edu

Steven F. Mandell, MS

Assistant Professor
Sr. Director of Healthcare Information Systems 
JHH
p/t, SOM-DHSI
smandel@jhmi.edu

Todd McNutt, PhD, MS

Associate Professor
Radiation Oncology and Molecular Radiation Sciences
JHU SOM
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
tmcnutt1@jhmi.edu

Robert E. Miller, MD

Associate Professor
Pathology
Director
Pathology Data Sysems
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
remiller@jhmi.edu

Paul Nagy PhD, FSIIM

Associate Professor  
Russell H. Morgan, Diagnostic Radiology
JHH
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
pnagy2@jhmi.edu

David Newman-Toker MD, PhD

Associate Professor
Neurology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
toker@jhu.edu

Anna Orlova, PhD

Visiting Associate Professor
SOM-DHSI
Senior Director
Standards
American Health Information Management Association
(AHIMA)
aorlova@jhsph.edu
anna.orlova@ahima.org

Jonathan Pevsner, PhD

Professor
Kennedy Krieger Institute and Neuroscience
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
pevsner@jhmi.edu

Fernando Pineda, PhD

Associate Professor
Molecular Microbiology & Immunology
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI 
fernando.pineda@jhu.edu

Peter J. Pronovost, M.D., PhD.

Professor
Anesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine
SOM-JHU
Senior Vice President for Patient Safety and Quality
Johns Hopkins Medicine
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
ppronovo@jhmi.edu

Stuart Ray, MD

Professor
Division of Infectious Diseases
Medicine
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
sray@jhmi.edu

Stephanie L. Reel, MBA

Assistant Professor
Vice Provost and CIO
Johns Hopkins University
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
sreel@jhmi.edu

Karen Robinson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Medicine
SOM-JHU
Co-Director
Evidence-Based Practice Center
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
krobin@jhmi.edu

Nancy K. Roderer, M.L.S.

Professor Emerita
Division of Health Sciences Informatics
SOM-JHU
nroderer@jhmi.edu

Suchi Saria, PhD

Assistant Professor
Health Policy & Management and Computer Science
JHSPH, WSE
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
suchi.saria@gmail.com

Anne Seymour, MS

Assistant Professor
Division of Health Sciences Informatics
Director
William H. Welch Medical Library
JHU-SOM
seymoura@jhmi.edu

David Thiemann, MD

Associate Professor
Cardiology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
dthieman@jhmi.edu

Barbara L. Van de Castle, MSN

Nurse Educator
SON-JHU
Joint Appointment, p/t, SOM-DHSI
bvande1@jhmi.edu

Jonathan P. Weiner, Dr.P.H.

Professor
Health Policy & Management
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
jweiner@jhsph.edu

William M. Weiss, Dr.P.H.

Associate Scientist
International Health
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM- DHSI
bweiss@jhu.edu

Raimond Winslow, PhD

Professor
Biomedical Engineering
SOM-JHU Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
rwinslow@jhu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Patricia A. Abbott, PhD, RN, FAAN

Associate Professor
Division of Systems Leadership and
Effectiveness Science
University of Michigan School of Nursing
Adjunct, SOM-DHSI
pabbott@umich.edu

Marion J. Ball, EdD

Professor Emerita, SON
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
Baltimore, MD 21210
marionball@us.ibm.com

Nkossi Dambita, MD, MPH, MS

Adjunct Assistant Professor
p/t, SOM-DHSI
nkossi@gmail.com

George R. Kim, M.D.

Research Associate
Pediatrics
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
george.r.kim@gmail.com

Christoph Lehmann, MD

Professor
Pediatrics and Biomedical Informatics
Vanderbilt University
Adjunct Professor
SOM-DHSI
christoph.u.lehmann@vanderbilt.edu

Michael F. Ochs, PhD

Associate Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
College of New Jersey
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI 
mfo@jhu.edu

Richard Singerman, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Chief Innovation Officer, TrustNet MD
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
richardsingerman@gmail.com

William A Yasnoff, PhD

Adjunct Professor
NHII Advisors
p/t, SOM-DHSI
William.yasnoff@nhiiadvisors.com

Dongming Zhang, MS, MLS

Research Associate
American Board of Pediatrics
Vice President of Information Technology
SOM-DHSI
zhang@jhmi.edu