Faculty

Faculty

Blair Anton, MLIS, MS, AHIP

Research Associate
Associate Director
Clinical Informationist Services
William H. Welch Medical Library
JHU SOM
Joint Appointment, SOM–DHSI
banton2@jhmi.edu

Michael V. Boland, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Ophthalmology
Wilmer Ophthalmological Institute
SOM JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
boland@jhu.edu

Edward Bunker, MS, MPH

Research Associate
Health Policy & Management
JHSPH
Health Informatics Advisor, HIV/AIDS/ID
JHPIEGO
p/t, SOM-DHSI
ebunker@jhpiego.net

Carlos Castillo-Salgado, MD, JD, MPH, DRPH

Professor
Professor Epidemiology
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
ccastill@jhsph.edu

Christopher G. Chute, MD, Dr.PH

Professor
SOM ICTR Inst. Clinical Translational Research
Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Health Sciences Informatics
Professor of Medicine
Public Health and Nursing
Chief Health Research Information Officer
chute@jhu.edu

Alan Coltri, MS

Assistant Professor
Chief Systems Architect
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
p/t, SOM-DHSI
acoltri@jhmi.edu

Ashwini Davison, MD

Instructor

Division of Geriatrics and Gerontology

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI

ashdavison@jhmi.edu

Cheryl Dennison-Himmelfarb, NR, ANP, PhD

Associate Professor
Acute and Chronic Care
SON JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
cdennis4@jhu.edu

Mark Dredze, PhD

Research Scientist
Center of Excellence
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, DHSI
mdredze@cs.jhu.edu

Jordan Duval-Arnold, MPH, CPH, DrPH

Instructor

Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Med.

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI

jordan@jhu.edu

John Eng, MD

Associate Professor
Radiology-Diagnostic Imaging
SOM-JHU
Radiology and Radiological Science
JHH
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
jeng@jhmi.edu

Harry Goldberg, PhD

Assistant Dean/Dir.
Office of Academic Computing
Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering
SOM-JHU
Assistant Dean
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
goldberg@bme.jhu.edu

Peter S. Greene, MD

Associate Professor
Cardiac Surgery
Chief Medical Information Officer
Johns Hopkins Hospital
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
pgreene@jhmi.edu

Ayse Gurses, PhD

Associate Professor
Anesthesiology and Critical Care
SOM-JHSPH
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
agurses1@jhmi.edu

Elizabeth Hunt, MD, MPH, PhD

Associate Professor
Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine-Pediatrics
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
ehunt@jhmi.edu

Teresa Johnson, PhD

Director

Office of Assessment and Evaluation

Assistant Professor

Division of Health Sciences Informatics, SOM-DHSI

Teresa.johnson@jhmi.edu

Hadi Kharrazi MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Health Policy & Management
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
hkharrazi@jhsph.edu

Amy Knight, MD

Assistant Professor
Medicine
JHU-SOM
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
aknight@jhmi.edu

Alain Labrique, PhD, MHS, MS

Associate Professor
Global Disease Epidemiology and Control
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
alabriqu@jhsph.edu

Brandyn Lau, MPH, CPH

Assistant Professor
Trauma Surgery
JHU-SOM
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
blau2@jhmi.edu

Harold P. Lehmann, MD, PhD

Professor
Director
Division of Health Sciences Informatics
SOM–JHU
Joint, SOM-Pediatrics, Health Policy & Management
lehmann@jhmi.edu

Scott Levin, PhD

Associate Professor

Emergency Medicine

JHU – SOM

Joint Appointment, SOM – DHSI

Slevin33@jhmi.edu

Joseph Lombardo, MS

Assistant Professor
Program Manager & Principle Investigator (Retired)
Applied Physics Laboratory
p/t SOM-DHSI
joe.lombardo@jhuapl.edu

Steven F. Mandell, MS

Assistant Professor
Sr. Director of Healthcare Information Systems 
JHH
p/t, SOM-DHSI
smandel@jhmi.edu

Todd McNutt, PhD, MS

Associate Professor
Radiation Oncology and Molecular Radiation Sciences
JHU SOM
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
tmcnutt1@jhmi.edu

Robert E. Miller, MD

Associate Professor
Pathology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
remiller@jhmi.edu

Paul Nagy PhD

Associate Professor  
Radiology-Information Technology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
pnagy2@jhmi.edu

David Newman-Toker MD, PhD

Professor
Vestibular Neurology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
toker@jhu.edu

Anna Orlova, PhD

Associate Professor
Health & Policy Management
JHU-JHSPH
aorlova@ahima.org

Casey Overby, PhD

Assistant Professor
ICTR Inst. Clinical and Translational Research
General Internal Medicine
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
overby@jhu.edu

Jonathan Pevsner, PhD

Professor
Kennedy Krieger Institute
Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
pevsner@jhmi.edu

Fernando Pineda, PhD

Associate Professor
Molecular Microbiology & Immunology
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI 
fernando.pineda@jhu.edu

Peter J. Pronovost, M.D., PhD.

Professor
Anesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine
SOM-JHU
Senior Vice President for Patient Safety and Quality
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
ppronovo@jhmi.edu

Stuart Ray, MD, FACP, FIDSA

Professor
Division of Infectious Diseases
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
sray@jhmi.edu

Stephanie L. Reel, MBA, BS

Assistant Professor
Vice Provost and CIO
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
sreel@jhmi.edu

Karen Robinson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
General Internal Medicine
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
krobin@jhmi.edu

Nancy K. Roderer, M.L.S.

Professor Emerita
Division of Health Sciences Informatics
SOM-JHU
nroderer@jhmi.edu

Suchi Saria, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
WSE-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
suchi.saria@gmail.com

Anne Seymour, MS

Assistant Professor
Division of Health Sciences Informatics
Director
William H. Welch Medical Library
JHU-SOM
seymoura@jhmi.edu

David Thiemann, MD

Associate Professor
Cardiology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
dthieman@jhmi.edu

Barbara L. Van de Castle, DNP

Nurse Educator
Oncology
SON-JHU
Joint Appointment, p/t, SOM-DHSI
bvande1@jhmi.edu

Jonathan P. Weiner, Dr.P.H.

Professor
Health Policy & Management
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
jweiner@jhsph.edu

William M. Weiss, Dr.P.H.

Associate Scientist
International Health
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM- DHSI
bweiss@jhu.edu

Raimond Winslow, PhD

Professor
Biomedical Engineering
SOM-JHU Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
rwinslow@jhu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Patricia A. Abbott, PhD, RN, FAAN

Associate Professor
Division of Systems Leadership and
Effectiveness Science
University of Michigan School of Nursing
Adjunct, SOM-DHSI
pabbott@umich.edu

Marion J. Ball, EDD

Professor Emerita, SON
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
Baltimore, MD 21210
marionball@us.ibm.com

Nkossi Dambita, MD, MPH, MS

Adjunct Assistant Professor
p/t, SOM-DHSI
nkossi@gmail.com

George R. Kim, M.D.

Research Associate
Pediatrics
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI
george.r.kim@gmail.com

Christoph Lehmann, MD

Professor
Pediatrics and Biomedical Informatics
Vanderbilt University
Adjunct Professor
SOM-DHSI
christoph.u.lehmann@vanderbilt.edu

Michael F. Ochs, PhD

Associate Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
College of New Jersey
Joint Appointment, SOM-DHSI 
mfo@jhu.edu

William A Yasnoff, MD PhD

Adjunct Professor
NHII Advisors
p/t, SOM-DHSI
William.yasnoff@nhiiadvisors.com

Dongming Zhang, MS, MLS

Research Associate
American Board of Pediatrics
Vice President of Information Technology
SOM-DHSI
zhang@jhmi.edu