Faculty

Faculty

Smisha Agarwal, PhD, MPH, MBA

Assistant Professor
JHSPH, Global Disease Epidemiology and Control Department
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
sagarw23@jhu.edu

Jennifer Bailey, RN, MS

Vice President of Quality and Transformation
Johns Hopkins Community Physicians (JHCP)
Joint appointment, SOM-BIDS
jbailey3@jhmi.edu

Marion J. Ball, EDD

Professor Emerita, SON
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
Baltimore, MD 21210
Marionball6@gmail.com

Alexander S. Baras, MD, PhD

Associate Professor
Pathology, Urology, and Oncology
Johns Hopkins Medicine
Associate Professor, SOM-BIDS
baras@jhmi.edu

 

Taxiarchis Botsis, MSc, PhD

Assistant Professor
Oncology

Johns Hopkins Medicine
Assistant Professor, SOM-BIDS
tbotsis1@jhmi.edu

Edward Bunker, MS, MPH

Research Associate
Health Sciences Informatics
SOM-BIDS
ebunker@jhu.edu

Carlos Castillo-Salgado, MD, JD, MPH, DrPH

Professor
Epidemiology
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
ccastill@jhsph.edu

Brant Chee, PhD

JHU Applied Physics Lab

Instructor

BIDS

Brant.chee@jhuapl.edu

Christopher G. Chute, MD, DrPH

Professor
SOM ICTR Inst. Clinical Translational Research
Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Health Sciences Informatics
Professor of Medicine
Public Health and Nursing
Chief Health Research Information Officer
chute@jhu.edu

Ebony Colina, MS

Epic Applications Supervisor
Johns Hopkins Health System, Baltimore, MD
Instructor, SOM-BIDS

ewill107@jhmi.edu

Alan Coltri, MS

Assistant Professor
Chief Systems Architect, Director Health Data Architecture and Integration
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
p/t, SOM-BIDS
acoltri@jhmi.edu

Ashwini Davison, MD

Assistant Professor

General Internal Medicine

Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

ashdavison@jhmi.edu

Cheryl Dennison-Himmelfarb, NR, ANP, PhD

Professor
Acute and Chronic Care
SON-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
cdennis4@jhu.edu

Sylvia Devlin MS, RT

IT Manager, Clinical Operations
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Radiology, Baltimore, MD
Instructor, SOM-BIDS
sdevlin4@jh.edu

Mark Dredze, PhD

Research Scientist
Center of Excellence
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, BIDS
mdredze@cs.jhu.edu

Kelly Gleason, RN, BSN, PhD

Assistant Professor
School of Nursing

Johns Hopkins School of Nursing
Joint, SOM-BIDS
kgleaso2@jhmi.edu

Peter S. Greene, MD

Associate Professor
Cardiac Surgery
Chief Medical Information Officer
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
pgreene@jhmi.edu

Diana Gumas, MS

Senior IT Director
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Instructor
JHU SOM-BIDS
dgumas1@jhmi.edu

Ayse Gurses, PhD

Professor
Anesthesiology and Critical Care
SOM-JHSPH
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
agurses1@jhmi.edu

Hadi Kharrazi MD, PhD

Professor
Health Policy & Management
JHSPH-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
hkharrazi@jhsph.edu

Alain Labrique, PhD, MHS, MS

Professor
Global Disease Epidemiology and Control
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
alabriqu@jhsph.edu

Danny Lee, MD

Johns Hopkins Community Physician
Internal Medicine

Johns Hopkins Medicine
Assistant, SOM-BIDS
dlee117@jhmi.edu

Harold P. Lehmann, MD, PhD

Professor
SOM–JHU
Joint, SOM-Pediatrics, Health Policy & Management, BIDS
lehmann@jhmi.edu

Scott Levin, PhD

Associate Professor

Emergency Medicine

SOM-JHU

Joint Appointment, SOM–BIDS

slevin33@jhmi.edu

David Li, MBA, BS

Director
Clinical Information Systems
Johns Hopkins Health System
Instructor
SOM-BIDS
dli@jhmi.edu

Kate Lighty, RN, MS

IT System Development Manager
IT@JH Clinical Systems Development
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Instructor, SOM-BIDS
klighty@jhmi.edu

Hongfang Liu, PhD

Director of Biomedical Informatics Program

Mayo Clinic Center of Clinical and Translational Science

Rochester, MN

SOM-BIDS

Liu.Hongfang@mayo.edu  

Steven F. Mandell, MS

Assistant Professor
Sr. Director of Healthcare Information Systems 
SOM-JHU
p/t, SOM-BIDS
smandel@jhmi.edu

Diego A. Martinez, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Emergency Medicine

JHMI; Johns Hopkins Health System

SOM-BIDS

dmart101@jhmi.edu

 

Jasmine McNeil MBA, MA

Marketing and Design manager
Johns Hopkins Technology Innovation Center (TIC)
Instructor, SOM-BIDS
jasmine.mcneil@jhu.edu

 

Todd McNutt, PhD, MS

Associate Professor
Radiation Oncology and Molecular Radiation Sciences
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
tmcnutt1@jhmi.edu

Joseph Mercado, MBA, MS

Research Associate
SOM-BIDS

jmercad4@jhmi.edu

Jessica Merrey, PharmD, MBA

Ambulatory Care Clinical Pharmacy Spec, JHU

Assistant Professor, Univ. of MD

Research Associate, SOM-BIDS

jwellma2@jhmi.edu

Robert E. Miller, MD

Professor Emeritus
Pathology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
remiller@jhmi.edu

Paul Nagy, PhD

Associate Professor

Director of Education, BIDS 
Radiology-Information Technology
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
pnagy2@jhmi.edu

Julie Nanavati, MLS,MA

Clinical Informationist
Welch Medical Library

Johns Hopkins University
Instructor, SOM-BIDS
jnanava1@jhmi.edu

Anna Orlova, PhD

Director, Health Informatics and Analytics (HIA) Program
Department of Public Health and Community Medicine
Tufts School of Medicine, Boston
PT Faculty Associate, Health Policy Management (HPM)

Joint appointment, SOM-BIDS
aorlova@jhmi.edu

 

Casey Overby Taylor, PhD

Assistant Professor
ICTR Inst. Clinical and Translational Research
General Internal Medicine
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
overby@jhu.edu

Stephanie L. Reel, MBA, BS

Washington University, CIO
Assistant Professor, SOM-BIDS
sreel@jhmi.edu

Nancy K. Roderer, MLS

Professor Emerita
Division of Health Sciences Informatics
SOM JHU-BIDS
nroderer@jhmi.edu

Suchi Saria, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
WSE-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
suchi.saria@gmail.com

Anne Seymour, MS

Assistant Professor
Division of Health Sciences Informatics
Director
William H. Welch Medical Library
SOM JHU-BIDS
seymoura@jhmi.edu

Melissa Sherry, PhD, MPH

Director, Population Health Innovation and Transformation
Johns Hopkins HealthCare LLC, Baltimore, Maryland
Instructor, SOM-BIDS

msherry4@jhu.edu

Teri Sippel Schmidt

Adjunct Professor at Marquette University and

Medical College of Wisconsin College of Engineering

Instructor SOM-BIDS

Baltimore MD

teri.sippel@gmail.com

Carrie Stein MSN, MBA

Director of Clinical Informatics Instructor
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center

University of Maryland, School of Nursing
Associate Faculty
Instructor SOM-BIDS
cstein7@jhmi.edu

Jay Syed

Product Development Lead
Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, MD

Lecturer, SOM-BIDS
jsyed2@jh.edu

Dhananjay Vaidya MBBS, MPH, PHD

Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Johns Hopkins SOM and SPH
Joint appointment, SOM BIDS
dvaidya1@jhmi.edu

Barbara L. Van de Castle, DNP

Nurse Educator
Oncology
SON-JHU
Joint Appointment, p/t, SOM-BIDS
bvande1@jhmi.edu

Thomas Woolf, PhD

Professor
Department of Physiology, SOM
Professor, SOM-BIDS
twoolf@jhu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

James Coates, MS

Sr. Manager
Technical Project
HIMSS
Instructor
SOM-BIDS
jwcoates94@gmail.com

Krishnaj Gourab, MD

Clinical Associate Professor
Neurology, Orthopedics

University of MD
Assistant Professor, SOM-BIDS
krishnaj.gourab@umm.edu

Sanjula Jain, PhD

Executive Director of Research & Advisory
The Health Management Academy
Adjunct Professor, SOM-BIDS

sanjula.jain@gmail.com

George R. Kim, MD

Research Associate
SOM-JHU
Joint Appointment, SOM-BIDS
george.r.kim@gmail.com

John Loonsk MD, FACMI

Consulting CMIO at Association

of Public Health Laboratories

Adjunct Associate Professor, SPH at JHU

Adjunct Associate Professor, SOM-BIDS at JHU jloonsk1@jh.edu

Malinda Peeples, RN, MS, CDE, FAADE

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Vice President, Clinical Services,

Programs & Research WellDoc

JHU SOM-BIDS

mpeeples@welldocinc.com

Amer Saati, MD, MS

Medical Informaticist
Northwell (North Shore LIJ) Health System
Instructor
SOM-BIDS
asaati1@jhmi.edu

Mohamadsalim Saiyed

Chief Medical Informatics Officer (CMIO)
CaroMont Health
Instructor
SOM-BIDS
saalims@hotmail.com

Richard Schreiber, MD, FACP, ABPM-CI

Associate Chief Medical Informatics Officer
Penn State Health Holy Spirit Medical Center
Diplomate, Clinical Informatics (ABPM-CI)
Regional Assistant Dean and Professor of Medicine
Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine
Assistant Professor, SOM-BIDS

rschreiber@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

Gorkem Sevinc, MSE

Founder & CEO - Qualytics
Assistant Professor
SOM, BIDS
gorkemsevinc@gmail.com

William A Yasnoff, MD, PhD

Adjunct Professor
NHII Advisors
p/t, SOM-BIDS
William.yasnoff@nhiiadvisors.com